Rain gently falls

The weather was terrific today. Rain was just sleeting all over the place and it was freezing. I caught it pretty badly on the way back from the city while I was waiting for the bus. I saw a couple of broken umbrellas thrown on the streets along the way. Rather forlorn.

I finished the story (a monster of 4500 words) I need to submit today yesterday, and to clear my head I went walking to Coogee Bay, where I was greeted by an incredibly friendly poodle. The wind was quite strong and the waves were great to look at, although Coogee’s pretty small. There’s a rock swimming section there, where you stand on the rocks bombarded by the waves and you jump into the water and disappear into the froth. The suburbs overlooking the bay were quaint, a bit of a kingdom-by-the-sea thing going on there.

I have to finish reading Marx.

One thought on “Rain gently falls

Leave a Reply

