Happy New Year and Writing News!!

Writing news first!!

1. My story “Heartland” is now live on Abyss & Apex!! Many thanks to editors Wendy Delmater for having faith in it and Carmelo Rafala for putting it up! I’m particularly fond of this short story because it took 5 years of revisions and rejections from other magazines before A&A bought it!

2. Roberto Mendes from Portugal-based International SF has approached me asking if I would let them reprint “The Man on the Moon,” the story I have in The Dragon and the Stars! I’m very excited, considering that International SF has been publishing some big SF names, it has Ellen Datlow and Paul di Filippo in its consultant panel, it’s got good words from Gardner Dozois, and Locus Mag is doing a piece on them soon. And look at the pretty covers!

3. Thursday Never Looking Back, which includes my story “What’s as Inexorable as an Ice Cream Meteorite Approaching Earth”, is now available on Amazon!!

And round about New Year, I was in Taipei with my family watching the Taipei 101 burst into fireworks, like so. Happy 2013!!

1x

2x

3x

Leave a Reply

