East of the Web

A year and a half after I sent a story for consideration, the British online short story collection, East of the Web, has just given me word that they want to publish my short story about Beijing, “Metropolis”. The editor wrote that he was hoping that the story was still available because the submission had been made such a long time ago.

I got the email last night and was appropriately thrown. 1. I thought the story had been rejected five months after I had sent it. 2. East of the Web is pretty prominent among Internet-savvy contemporary writers, with a rigorous selection process and a terrific traffic of visitors that consist of publishers, filmmakers, and universities.

“Metropolis” will be published in a few weeks after the story goes through editing and a cover page is designed for the story.

B O O Y A. So. Happy.

2 thoughts on “East of the Web

Leave a comment